ALGWA Queensland logo

Management Committee

  • Cr Judy Peters

    Cr Judy Peters

    Interim President

    First elected in 1994, Cr. Judy Peters is currently serving her 7th term as a Councillor for Bundaberg Regional Council. During this time Judy has held the Community and Arts/Cultural Services Portfolio ‘the people services part of Council’. Judy was elected State President in 2006 -2010 and was awarded Life Member status in 2014. She has been part of the Women in Local Government Strategy Group, part of LGAQ Social Reference Policy Group, LGAQ Arts Policy Group and played a part in the review of the Disability Parking Permit Scheme for Transport and Main Road Department.

    Mobile: 0417 778091
  • Mrs Samantha Hall

    Mrs Samantha Hall

    Vice President

    Samantha is the General Counsel for Ausbuild. Samantha is a multidisciplinary lawyer who specialises in planning, infrastructure, government, environmental and property development law. Samantha has worked with many Queensland local governments, providing advice in respect of governance, infrastructure and environment matters, planning documents, local laws and many types of agreements and deeds for local governments in south east and rural Queensland.

    Mobile: 0458 715730
  • Ms Pierina Dalle Cort

    Ms Pierina Dalle Cort


    Pierina Dalle Cort was elected as a Councillor at Burdekin Shire Council from 2004-2016. Pierina has always been a passionate advocate for a diverse range of community issues and is currently the Chair of the Burdekin PCYC. Pierina remains a member of the ALGWA Executive. Pierina also owns and operates a business and enjoys traveling and eating cultural food.

    Mobile: 0428 835399
  • Ms Karen Murray

    Ms Karen Murray


    Karen has worked at Logan City Council for the past 15 years predominately in the Governance Branch overseeing Council meetings and legislative requirements. For the past 18 months, Karen has worked within the Community Development team managing the Council’s health and wellbeing and school holiday programs. Karen has been involved with ALGWA since 2006 having completed a Diploma in Local Government Administration with the then ALGWA Executive.

    Mobile: 0438 045537
  • Mrs Nikki Te Wano

    Mrs Nikki Te Wano

    Publicity Officer

    Nikki works at Logan City Council where she has undertaken a variety of administrative and clerical support roles within Council and has held her current role as Executive Services Officer since 2007. Nikki has Diplomas of Business, Local Government Administration and an Advanced Diploma of Management. Nikki first joined ALGWA in 2011 and has joined the Executive in 2014 as the Publicity Officer in the hopes of contributing positively to the local government industry.

    Mobile: 0421 848283
  • Ms Jilinda Less

    Ms Jilinda Lee

    Zone 1 Representative

    Jilinda is Director of Vital Leaders, a Leadership and OD consulting company based in Cairns, and Local Buy prequalified supplier, delivering leadership programs, management support, culture initiatives, and executive coaching to councils in regional QLD and VIC. Jilinda brings over 30 years expertise in lead roles across private and public sectors (State & Local) and holds a Masters in Management, Chartered Manager designation, International Coaching accreditations, and is a national ambassador for IML – Institute of Managers and Leaders.She is also founder of the ElevateHER leadership community and facilitator of LEAN IN Circles (since 2014).

    Mobile: 0437 926411
  • Cr Jan Clifford

    Cr Jan Clifford

    Zone 2 Representative

    Councillor Jan Clifford has been an elected member with Whitsunday Regional Council since 2008. Jan’s current portfolio includes Planning & Development, Major Developments and Business, Housing and Airlie Tourism. Jan also sits on a number of boards and committees including the Police Citizen’s Youth Club as well as being a patron of the Whitsunday Crisis and Counseling Service. Jan has completed the Australian Institute of Directors "In the Boardroom" course and also has a Diploma of Management.

    Mobile: 0412 721969
  • Cr Jo McNally

    Cr Jo McNally

    Zone 3 Representative

    Councillor Jo McNally was first elected to Southern Downs Regional Council in February 2010 and holds the Finance and Governance Portfolio. Cr McNally has resided in Warwick since 1990 and lives there with her husband and two sons. Before being elected to Council, Cr McNally worked in Administration and the Financial Sector and she also served as a Queensland Police Officer at Toowoomba and Warwick Police Stations. Cr McNally is currently studying externally through the University of South Australia for a Bachelor of Accounting.

    Mobile: 0408 819983
  • Cr Daphne McDonald

    Cr Daphne McDonald

    Zone 4 Representative

    Daphne is a long standing Councillor of Gold Coast City Council, first elected in 1991 also having held the Deputy Mayor position from 2007-2012. She is a member on various Council Committees including Economic Development & Major Projects, Disaster Management, and City Infrastructure and Water. Daphne has been a member of ALGWA since 1992 and was awarded Life Membership in 2010. Daphne has a Diploma in Local Government Administration and is also a patron of a number of organisations and is actively involved with community groups and sporting associations within her local community.

    Mobile: 0414 180013