ALGWA Queensland logo



2018 - ALGWA Queensland Branch Conference

The 2018 ALGWA Queensland Branch Conference will be hosted by Hinchinbrook Shire Council on 6-7 September 2018.

Further information will be provided as soon as it is available.

2017 - Joint Forum with LGMA - Inspiring Women's Leadership in Local Government Forum

ALGWA Queensland and LGMA Queensland joined forces to present the 2017 Inspiring Leadership in Local Government Forum

2017 was all about Empowerment: how to empower yourself; how to empower your organisations to, in turn, empower individuals within those organisations; and why empowerment of employees is critical for the future sustainability of local government in this State. Delegates developed tools to better promote themselves, explored different platforms and styles of thinking and had the opportunity to meet colleagues from across the State and share stories and experiences.

Previous ALGWA Queensland Conferences

The ALGWA Queensland Branch Conferences are conducted on a rotational basis with an expression of interest being offered to the next Zone Councils each year. Below is detailed the previously successful Councils:

2016 Brisbane City Council
2015 North Burnett Regional Council
2014 Southern Downs Regional Council
2013 Whitsunday Regional Council
2012 Cairns Regional Council
2011 Gold Coast City Council
2010 Gympie Regional Council
2009 Toowoomba Regional Council
2008 Moranbah Regional Council
2007 Charters Towers City Council
2006 Caboolture Shire Council
2005 Gayndah Shire Council
2004 Stanthorpe Shire Council
2003 Mackay City Council
2002 Hinchinbrook Shire Council
2001 Winton Shire Council
2000 Kilcoy Shire Council
1999 Bundaberg City Council
1998 Barcaldine Shire Council
1997 Rockhampton Shire Council
1996 Cairns City Council
1995 Peak Downs Shire Council
1994 Caloundra City Council
1993 Dalby Town Council
1992 Hinchinbrook Shire Council
1991 Caloundra City Council

Member's vote for the successful host Council each year at the Annual General Meeting.